Bonus Recipe Challenge: The Search for an Avatar

See updates to the Search for an Avatar BRC in Pink

I’ve had a few inquiries recently about the existence of a BB avatar to post on our blogs and in our BB posts and frankly, I just haven’t had the time (or talent, let’s be honest!) to come up with one. So I’m putting this challenge out there to the Barefoot Bloggers…create the BB avatar and choose a bonus recipe for either August or September November (the regular Bonus Recipe Challenge will remain in place – this will be an extra bonus recipe).

Here’s how The Search for an Avatar will work:

  1. Create a unique avatar that the group members can post on their blogs and in their BB posts. Do not include any photos of Ina Garten because of copyright purposes.
  2. Email me (barefootbloggers@gmail.com) your creations (do not make them public – see #3) – no more than 2 entries per Blogger.
  3. I will choose my favorite 5 entries and post them (they will be anonymous, hence the request to not going public with them) on the BB blog and the group members will vote for the #1 choice.
  4. You must be a BB member to submit an entry.
  5. Your creation will be submitted out of the kindness of your heart and your desire to choose a bonus recipe – not for any financial compensation. ๐Ÿ˜‰
  6. Entries must be submitted by 11:59pm on Monday, August 4th Tuesday, September 30th.
  7. Voting will begin on Thursday, August 7th Thursday, October 9th and will end at 11:59pm on Wednesday, August 13th October 15th.
  8. The winning avatar and creator will be posted in the BB blog on Thursday, August 14th.

Questions?
Leave a comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

15 Responses

  1. YGM! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. What is an Avatar?

  3. Sounds like fun, I have no idea how to do graphics, but I’m excited to see what everyone else comes up with ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. What sizes are we talking about? Do we mean the small avatar, literally, which would appear next to a comment, or do we mean a tile for the borders of our blogs?

  5. I am in the talentless category, but I’m anxious to see what some of the other brilliant bloggers come up with. I’ll post it proudly.

  6. Great idea!

  7. I’m giving away a copy of the new Ina Garten cookbook (plus other stuff) on my blog this week. Come on by if you’re interested. http://prudencepennywise.blogspot.com/

  8. Do you have the entries up anywhere? I don’t want to miss the vote!

  9. Did we do this already or did I miss it? Cant wait to see the results

  10. Have there been any suggestions? I have an idea but I know that I have missed the deadline. I can’t find any place to vote or see the other ideas.

    Thanks!

    Erica

  11. Hmm, I’ll give it a shot this time around (since I’m actually a member for this one!)

  12. I’ve sent you my two! Can’t wait to see the other entries ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Any word on October’s recipes?

  14. are they up yet? when do we vote?

  15. […] – bookmarked by 1 members originally found by Rokboy9292 on 2008-12-24 Bonus Recipe Challenge: The Search for an Avatar https://barefootbloggers.wordpress.com/2008/07/21/bonus-recipe-challenge-the-search-for-an-avatar/ […]

Leave a Reply

