March Recipes

For the sake of many of us wishing for spring, let’s hope that March quickly goes out like a lamb!  But in the meantime, let’s do some cooking!  This month will bring our regular two recipes (and fabulous choices they are!) as well as two bonus recipes (February’s and March’s) which you’ll find posted here on Monday.  Check back here tomorrow for a Housekeeping post.

~~~~~

Lindsey of Noodle Nights and Muffin Mornings

has chosen Chicken Piccata

which can be found in Barefoot Contessa at Home on pages 96-97

and should be posted on Thursday, March 12th.

~~~

Anne of Anne Strawberry

has chosen Tomato and Goat Cheese Tarts

which can be found in Back to Basics on pages 92-93

and should be posted on Thursday, March 26th.

~~~~~

8 Responses

  1. These both sound like fantastic choices. I can’t wait to make them!

  2. hi everyone.

    i was wondering if i can substitute fish for the chicken in the piccata recipe. It’s the Lenten season and for 40 days my family and I will be swearing off meat and poultry.

  3. I love the Chicken Piccata! Made it a few months ago and can’t wait to make it again. I hope you guys like the tarts, too- I made them last week and they were gone as soon as they were out of the oven. My brother couldn’t stop raving and I don’t think he’s ever really liked goat cheese. There wasn’t even any left for my husband to try!

  4. Great recipes this month! Looking forward to making both of them!! YUM!

  5. Great choices. Can’t wait to try them. Maybe I can win my husband over on goat cheese with these tarts!

  6. Oh, these sound great! Perfect for the winter-to-spring transition.

  7. I made the chicken last night and it was fabulous!

  8. The tart is going to be my first BB recipe and I’m excited to try it out this weekend with my family. It looks delicious…

Leave a Reply

