June Recipes

Happy June!  I think you’ll find that this month’s recipes are some fabulous dishes to add to your late spring/early summer menus.  And you’ll see that The Barefoot Contessa Cookbook is finally getting the attention that’s due to it – the poor book was so neglected over the past year!

~~~~~

Ellyn of Recipe Collector and Tester

has chosen Curried Couscous

which can be found in The Barefoot Contessa Cookbook on page 94

and should be posted on Thursday, June 11th.

~~~

Meryl of My Bit of Earth

has chosen Gazpacho

which can be found in The Barefoot Contessa Cookbook on page 79

and should be posted on Thursday June 25th.

~~~~~

12 Responses

  1. Both of these sound wonderful, I can’t wait to try them! What great picks to start summer with 🙂

  2. I can already see the Cous Cous accompanying some grilled chicken or fish at BBQs this summer! Great choices!

  3. Oh FANTASTIC!

    I had to skip out on Outrageous Brownies because I’ve been attempting to get back into health (sadness, I know), so I’m supremely glad to see that both of these June recipes fit well into my meal planning.

    Huzzah!

  4. Great picks for the summer. We’re going to Italy for 3-wks in June, and I considered about taking a break. But after looking at these recipes, I may be able to squeeze this recipe in after all.

  5. Great recipe picks…both of these fit in very nicely to how I like to eat! I’ve never made gazpacho and am looking forward to a reason to try!

  6. Great healthy summer picks! Can’t wait to try them. I’ve never had gazpacho.

  7. Boy, am I glad I’m back to participate this month. Great choices!

  8. Gosh, I am glad to get away from chocolate, although I love it. Good choices for June. I am looking forward to trying the recipes.

  9. Thank you Ellyn and Meryl for two great recipes this month. Perfect time of the year for both!

  10. They both sound like good summer recipes but good luck trying to get my wife to eat either of these. I wonder if I should even try to make them so she will eat them or just make them for me.

  11. June’s recipes sound delicious. I’ve never had gazpacho before, and I can’t wait to try it.

  12. I forgot to ask…what are you serving with the curried couscous? I noticed Christie said grilled chicken and fish. But what kind of seasoning or marinade will you use? Any suggestions for menus?

Leave a Reply

