Housekeeping 9.3.09

Just wanted to pop in and say hi to everyone!  I hope your summers (and winters for one or two of us) have been spectacular and that you’re ready to transition into some cool weather foods…I certainly am! It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted with Housekeeping but thought it was time…

  1. As I mentioned last month, I’ve been working on a new BRC (Bonus Recipe Challenge) for September.  Please check back tomorrow for the big announcement! Sorry for the tease…
  2. Over the last 2 days, I have been through every single blog on the list and if you haven’t noticed already, the list today is considerably shorter than it was yesterday.  There were quite a few blogs on the list (too many to count) that had ZERO BB posts since the blog owners joined the group…so I want to say to those out there who are considering membership: Do not join if you do not think you can keep up with us. These empty blogs are a waste of time not only for me but for all of the active group members who enjoy perusing the list on posting days.
  3. On a brighter note, there are a good handful of members who have blogged every.single.recipe since they joined – some who have been with the group for over a year now. You know who you are and you are doing a fantastic job!!
  4. The Facebook group is still open to group members.  It’s been a little slow over there lately so let’s liven it up!  Check the sidebar for instructions on how to join.
  5. Comments? Questions?  Send me an email or post ’em here.
9 Responses

  1. Tara, I switched to WordPress, but still kept the same blog’s name. When you’re updating the members’ list, would you update my blog’s address? Thank you!! 🙂

  2. Hi Tara,

    I’m having some trouble with all my google accounts (blogger included) – I have Aug. recipes to post when I’m able to. Maybe I should consider switching to WordPress as well . . .
    Anyway, sorry for the delay!

  3. Tara – you are doing a great job maintaining this site and running it so efficiently as well. I slacked off terribly over the summer, I need to re-think how to approach the challenges over the hols. Luckily, I did August just before you cleaned up house!!!

  4. Where is the big announcement….don’t toy with us like this!!

  5. Hi Tara

    I saw that I’ve been removed from the list. I know I missed May-July, but I know I let you know in advance about May and then June and July just got away from me. I did make make the first August recipe and I’m making both of the ones for September – I even commented on the challenge reveal entry – and before that I don’t think I really missed any since I joined. I’m really trying to get back on the blogging horse, so can I please be included as a member again?

    Thank, Erica

  6. I took a blogging break when life got in the way. I see I was removed. If I decide to start cooking along again will I be able to apply for membership again?

Leave a Reply

