And the winners are…

Congrats to #19 (Tara of Sunflower Living) and #16 (Gwenn of Cooking in Pajamas) on the comment list!! Ladies, please take a minute to email me (barefootbloggers @ gmail dot com) your mailing address and I will drop your recipe journals in the mail this weekend.

~~~

Here is what Tara and Gwenn had to say about the questions I asked last week:

If you could spend a day with Ina Garten, what one question are you dying to ask her?

Tara: “For my question, I don’t think I have a particular one. Just some chit-chat with lots of questions that would pop into my head about her recipes, travels, career experiences, etc.”

Gwenn:  “What is your favorite restaurant food, that you dislike making for yourself because it is too labor intensive, or you just can’t get it as good as their version? Also, what is your favorite New York restaurant?”

How would you want to spend the day?

Tara: “I would love to spend the day visiting some of the fun shops she features on her show and meeting some of the regulars that visit her kitchen.”

Gwenn: “I would love to spend the day touring her gardens, her kitchen and her favorite spots in the Hamptons (Ina’s insider tour of the Hamptons).”

What would you request to make with her?

Tara: “I would love to cook a simple, picnic meal with her to take to the beach. Perfection.”

Gwenn: “I cannot even begin to imagine what I would want to cook with her. One of her amazing soups, or her Outrageous Brownies or rugelach. I’d also love to help her test a new recipe, or teach her one of my recipes!”

~~~

2 Responses

  1. I recently moved into a 55+older community, and had some ladies over. I served them “lemon yogurt cake”.
    I have made it four times. Everyone loves it, and so does my husband. I’m going to decorate around it with fresh raspberries – for color. Thank you, Ina.

    (was this the correct page for this type of note?)

  2. I just wanted to give you a heads up that I haven’t received the journal. Just in case anyone was wondering why I haven’t done a blog post regarding the prize and a review of the product.

Leave a Reply

