• Rolling Up Our Sleeves with Barefoot Contessa

    We're an [extra]ordinary group of cookers and bakers with a love of all things Ina. We'll be blogging through the recipes in How Easy Is That? as a group posting about them on each Thursday of every month.
    • Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    • Twitter Updates

    • BB Facebook Group

      If you are a current BB member and would like to join the BB Facebook group, you must send an email including your full name and blog address to barefootbloggers@gmail.com after you make your request to join on Facebook. No one will be added without an email request.
    • Header + Avatar Design

      Image and video hosting by TinyPic

    Barefoot Bloggers: June recipes

    As promised, on the last day of the month, I bring you June’s Barefoot Bloggers recipe picks…

    Pasta, Pesto, and Peas

    chosen by Elizabeth at Ugg Smell Food

    from Barefoot Contessa Parties! page 98

    Please post your results for this recipe on Thursday, June 12th.

    ~~~~~

    Parmesan Chicken

    chosen by Megan of My Baking Adventures

    from Barefoot Contessa Family Style page 82

    Please post your results for this recipe on Thursday, June 26th.

    9 Responses

    1. Yummy!! 🙂 Can’t wait to make these!!

    2. These both look fabulous!! I am assuming that some modifications are okay? I ask because I’m allergic to nuts so I’ll need to make my own nutless (ha!) pesto and omit the pine nuts from the recipe.

    3. Chelle, I’ll be modifying everything that contains walnuts, pecans, etc as DH is allergic as well. Pesto sans nuts has been my nemisis – can you please post how you make yours?

    4. All this nut-free talk sounds familiar – my daughter can’t eat pesto because of the nuts, so we just follow the recipe but leave the nuts out completely and use a little less oil so the pesto is thicker.

    5. Tara – I actually haven’t made a pesto without nuts yet, but I’m guessing there are a lot of recipes online, so I’ll be Googling 🙂

    6. Oh I’m trying the Pesto Pasta tonight- yum! I love this Chicken recipe too… it’s a staple in our house and quick and easy. Great choices!

    7. LOL I just realized that I was off a week when posting this!! This should have been posted this Saturday, not last…ah well…

    8. […] What’s on the menu you ask? Well, the next two dishes for Barefoot Bloggers, of course! Pasta Pesto and Peas, and Parmesan Chicken. This is the ONLY time I can make these dishes when both Hubby and I can eat […]

    9. Still, if you are unsure about which type of lingerie to get her for valentine there is one more way of addressing this problem. Simply buy the lingerie with her. Shopping for lingerie together is a fun and romantic experience that you and your partner can share. Browse through different shops in search of that perfect outfit for her. She will love you for making the offer and for considering her sexy.

    Leave a comment