February Recipes

As the middle of winter is upon us, I think you’ll really enjoy this month’s choices…one will keep you warm and the other will have you looking forward to spring…

~~~~~

Rebecca of Ezra Pound Cake

has chosen Real Spaghetti and Meatballs

from Barefoot Contessa Family Style, page 103

which should be posted on Thursday, February 12th.

~~~

BMK of Reservations Not Required

has chosen Meringues Chantilly

from Barefoot in Paris, page 176

which should be posted on Thursday, February 26th.

~~~~~

14 Responses

  1. I’m so excited about trying the meringues! Those will be a challenge.

    I picked spaghetti and meatballs, because it seems like every food magazine is coming out with interesting things to do with pasta right now. My grandmother used to make the best spaghetti and meatballs, and I’ve never even tried it, so I’m excited about doing this one – and freezing the rest for later, I’m sure.

  2. These both look yummy!

  3. I’m excited for both of these! Great picks

  4. Great – I should be able to use at least one of these for a valentines day meal.

  5. Yum! The pasta sounds delicious and I love the meringues. I can’t wait!

  6. Was just watching Barefoot Contessa and her friend that was supposed to be making the meringues bought them instead – lol!

  7. The spaghetti and meatballs has been on my list for quite some time. I can’t wait to make it. Perfect February pick.

    I’m excited about the meringues. I wanted to pick a recipe where I could learn a new skill and challenge myself a bit. I’m hoping these are amazing as most of Ina’s recipes and I will have learned a new show stopper for dinner parties!

  8. HA! I’m so glad the spaghetti & meatballs is for NEXT Thursday, since I just made it for dinner last night! lol

    I can’t wait to make the meringues… do we have to do the full whipped cream & berry topping too??

  9. I’ve had the spaghetti and meatballs several times prepared by my mother-in-law (also an Ina fan), but never made it myself. It is delicious, I hope I can do it justice! This will be perfect for Valentine’s Day.

    I have been wanting to make meringues for the longest time. Great choices!

  10. Oh dear, meringues… I have sort of a love-hate relationship with meringues. I love to eat them, but I hate to make them. They never seem to come out right for me. Guess this will be a good opportunity to really try and get it right!

    Spaghetti and meatballs, however, is always a winner. 🙂

  11. Great picks, I had so much fun doing some vegetarian meatballs (vegballs) with Ina’s sauce. Also looking forward to the meringues with berries, yum!

  12. I just wanted to let you know I won’t be doing the meringues this time-my Mom is in town and I’m only going to cook tried and true recipes (I am way harder on myself than anyone else and I definitly don’t want company for something I have never tried to make before (or even eaten!!!).

  13. Great picks. I had fun doing both!

  14. I was very pleased with this month’s selections. Can’t wait for March…

Leave a Reply

