April BRC

If you’re wondering whether Rebecca’s Barefoot on a Budget challenge is in place of our regularly scheduled BRC recipes, you’ve come to the right place.  The “Budget” challenge, in fact is not in place of BRC; it is a separate challenge we’ve implemented with the intention of moving through Ina’s recipes a little quicker – 4 is better than 3 right?? – as well as challenging the group to think a little outside the proverbial box.

So without further ado, I present you with April’s BRC winner…

~~~~~

Anne of Anne Strawberry referred the most people to the BB blog in March. Yay Anne!!

She has chosen Savory Coeur a la Creme has her BRC recipe

which should be posted on Thursday, April 16th.

~~~~~

4 Responses

  1. Wow, I’d never heard of a savory coeur a la creme. Sounds delicious. Nice choice, Anne!

  2. I had a hard time choosing but this looks like fun and I figured I needed an excuse to use my dish I ordered last time (but came too late!) Now I just hope I can find it…I think I’m acquiring too many kitchen things!

  3. This sounds wonderful, thanks Anne!

    I can’t wait to use my dishes I ordered for last time too 🙂

  4. This looks yummy but I fear with out an eletric mixer I could not get the right texture 😦

Leave a Reply

