October Recipes + a Giveaway!!

In between a month’s hiatus from recipes and the start-up for blogging through How Easy Is That?, we’re going Ina-old school with recipes this month from Family Style and Parties!

Oh and did I mention that we’re also doing a GIVEAWAY?! Yep, the folks at Random House have sent me a boxed set of three classic Contessa books: The Barefoot Contessa Cookbook, Barefoot Contessa Parties!, and Barefoot Contessa Family Style and ALL readers of Barefoot Bloggers are eligible to enter (so spread the word!). Here are the guidelines if you’d like to enter to win this boxed set:

1.Connect with us via Twitter.  Come back here and post your Twitter name (@_____) in the comment section of this post.

2. Do this by Sunday October 10th at 9pm Eastern.

One winner will be randomly chosen and notified on Monday October 11th.

And now, on to the recipes!

~~~~~

Laura from Family Spice

has chosen East Hampton Clam Chowder

which can be found in Barefoot Contessa Family Style on page 28

and should be posted on Thursday October 14th.

~~~

I’ve chosen the 2nd recipe by default again since the originally chosen 2nd recipe for September was a repeat and I couldn’t wait for another recipe before posting this.  I thought it would be a great complement to the chowda!

Popovers

which can be found in Barefoot Contessa Parties! on page 189

and should be posted on October 28th.

~~~~~

27 Responses

  1. twitter name–aspmomdal

  2. heatherheuman is my twitter name and i’m glad to be following you guys and eligible for the giveaway!

  3. I follow on Twitter as @creativebites. I love seeing what’s new each month!

  4. So excited to host with Barefoot Blogger!

    @familyspice

  5. I’m a follower!

    @CulinaryVampire

  6. Ok I don’t know what happened but when I pulled up the site yesterday it showed Cheddar Corn Chowder was October’s pick – today I see that was last year’s pick! Not sure why it pulled up an old page. I cannot do shellfish so no clam chowder for me – anyone have a suggestion as to a substitution on that?

  7. @cocinadiary

    so exciting for the new iteration of Barefoot Bloggers since I missed the last one! 🙂

  8. I’m @mollykate688

  9. Oooo great giveaway!

    @booksncooks2

  10. oooh that would be awesome!

    @princexy

  11. Oooh clam chowder sounds yummy, haven’t made that one yet looking forward to it.

  12. Love Ina and her cooking! She is one of the very few I still watch on FoodTV.
    @Bibberche

  13. @KateFlourish

    great giveaway! can’t wait to try the chowdah!

  14. Going to Ina’s book signing next month (I hope, fingers crossed).

    @thegonzogourmet

  15. Great give-away

    @fromBookshelf

  16. That’s great! Popovers for us!

    @fromBookshelf

  17. pantryrevisited

  18. @claireknightly

  19. wow, how exciting!

    @chiffonadegirl

  20. @shmolie1000

    It would be great to add another few books to my Contessa collection!!!

  21. These were some good recipes for october.

    @ToddMeadows

  22. Can’t wait for the new book to come out!
    @pinkparsleyblog

Leave a Reply

